Month: October 2009

  • We’ve Just Opened Up A Few More Spots



    I’ve just finished recording a personal audio message to you about this very special event and I reveal a personal fact about my family and how we can’t turn back the hands of time.

    Join me for Families In The Park this Saturday! We’ve just opened up a few more sessions for Saturday afternoon. Families In The Park is one of the most fun portrait events of the fall. We’ll be photographing families and children all day Saturday October 17, 2009. Plus, there are no SESSION FEES. Reserve your time securely online click HERE
    The Boothes are one of my favorite clients from Families in the Park last year. They are such a sweet family and it was an honor to work with them! Here is one of the portraits created during their session.

     

    “Our experience working with Davy and his staff at Families In The Park was great! The portraits we have in our home were well worth the investment!” -Susan Boothe Claude, TX

  • Oh! Btw, Jackopierce Was INCREDIBLE!

    Picture 1

    We went to Jackopierce on Thursday. It was a rare opportunity to see this major recording artist in a coffee shop atmosphere. It was kind of surreal. There weren’t many Amarillo people there, just a few college students. Many people came from Lubbock where they have a bigger following. They are one of my favorite bands from college. So it was really cool to see them and be able to chat in such an intimate atmosphere. Check them out, I’m curious to know what you think! CLICK HERE

  • Just Watched Away We Go


    Away We Go was a fun, artsy movie and overall I enjoyed it. I could have done without the opening scene, but that’s kind of Hollywood’s thing, adding junk that doesn’t at all contribute to the story. I loved the scene on the trampoline where they go through all of the promises. It totally makes me want to go on old school dates, like you did when in high school or college and would hang out in your backyard till 3am. Cassy watched it once. I watched twice. I always watch movies a few times. I really like to see all of the details that you miss if you only watch it once. Camera angles, wardrobe changes, things like that are easy for me to miss the first time.

  • Jackopierce Tonight In Amarillo!!


       Jackopierce outdoor concert tonight at WT! Does anyone know where it will be if it rains?

  • Watching Good Will Hunting

    Foggy morning, fresh coffee and good will hunting. The only great thing about a movie on tv is that it’s edited for language. =)