Month: September 2009

  • NO. This Is Not My Point And Shoot


    The aspen leaves were changing while we were in Colorado last week. Cassy and I took a series of photographs that we are planning on decorating our home with. We have snowy photographs from last winter and our honeymoon. Now we have fall aspen photographs for fall!  

  • Wow! Here’s Our Recent E-Store Orders:


    Here’s a list of our recent E-Store orders by ID#. Many of them are for the Families In The Park Sessions. That and a brand new Portrait Event Limited to only 6 families at Palo Duro Canyon that I’m not blogging about yet. (But, if you want the inside scoop you can find out more at AmarilloWeddings.com) 

    If you haven’t ever visited my E-Store you should check it out. We offer everything from sessions to frames to gift certificate and fine art decor for your home. You can see it at www.DavyKnappHomeLife.com

    Cassy and I just returned from a week up in Colorado where we were fishing and photographing the changing aspen leaves. Be sure to stay tuned for some of our favorite aspen images that we will post soon!

  • Families In The Park: Rockin’ And Rollin’ (Only 5 Sessions Left)



    I’ve done it again!! We are offering NO SESSION FEES at Families In The Park on Saturday October 17,  2009. I don’t know what my deal is with this “No Session Fee” thing, but its booking up like crazy! I sent out the email about a week ago and our phone’s been ringing like crazy and online bookings are nuts too! But we can’t do it forever, that’s why its only for one day. Here are the answers to some of the top questions we’re hearing at the studio:

    I have small children, will Families In The Park work for us? Well, I love the park sessions because of the natural expressions we see in the kids. If you’re a client of mine or if you follow this blog you probably heard me talk about the how crazy it is to put a child in a dark studio and shine super bright lights in their eyes and then say something like, “ok. SMILE!”. Its so intimidating to an adult and even MORE so to a child. The park atmosphere and a little “child psychology” (I won’t give away ALL my secrets) creates the perfect environment for kids to be natural. Its almost like cheating it works so well! To read  more about my Children’s Sessions CLICK HERE.

    Will we have photographs in time for Christmas Cards? YES! You will have your images in plenty of time to send out your holiday greetings. And what better way to share Christmas joy than with a wonderful photograph of your family together looking STUNNING?

    What do we wear to insure we look great? Great question! Did you know that what clothing you wear to your session can make up to a 44 pound difference in how you appear? I’m not kidding. This is true! And this is why we offer “Pre Portrait Planning” for free with Families In The Park. If you have booked a session don’t hesitate to call and set up your free appointment. If you want to learn more about outfit planning please read my free special report CLICK HERE.

    If you like what you’ve read here and want to chat with me more about Families In The Park don’t hesitate to call me at (806) 371-9210. Or if you don’t want to wait, you can reserve your time right now (even after business hours) just CLICK HERE. Since there are no session fees I can only do this for one day!! We only have a few sessions left available and once they’re gone, they’re gone!

  • Congratulations Melissa and Chip


    Melissa and Chip were married last night at Westminster Presbyterian Church. It was a beautiful wedding and reception. The reception was in an airplane hangar. Chip is a pilot and he and Melissa did a way cool flyby at sunset over the reception site while all of the guests cheered on the tarmac! It was AMAZING! I’ve known Melissa’s family for years and it has been so great getting to know Chip. Thank you all for having me at the wedding. It was such an honor to be there! I’m so excited about the photographs and I can’t wait for you guys to see the rest of them. Here is a collage of some of my favorites. Have a super happy honeymoon you two!!

  • Families In The Park Just Announced! Saturday October 17, 2009

       


    Have you felt that crispness in the air over the last few weeks? I love fall and it already feels like fall this year. Families in the Park is coming up Saturday October 17, 2009 and I’m really stoked! Its going to be a wonderful event this year.

    Cassy, my staff and I have prepared an all new set for the park and it is going to be GREAT! This means new cool furniture that we are bringing on location to help make your family feel at ease and look fantastic! I just can’t wait. PLUS, the session is FREE! There are no session fees for this year’s families in the park. I regularly charge $149 for a park session, but on October 17, the session fee is waived. But since it is a FREE event we can only photograph a few families.

    If you want to participate in our Fall 2009 Families in the Park event sign up online ***CLICK HERE*** or call the studio and chat with my assistant Amber at (806) 371-9210.

  • Congratulations Scott And Rebecca!

    Scott and Rebecca are a super fun couple! I still have a smile on my face after their wedding at the Citadel in Canadian. It was so much fun. The band was great and the cake was beautiful, but the highlight was Scott’s face when he saw Rebecca for the first time. You both are wonderful and thank you for having Nick and I as a small part of your amazing wedding!!

    See Their Collage Below


     

  • Check Out Our Garden Veggies

    IMG_0624 IMG_0625
    Our garden is thriving right now. We’re getting many more veggies than last year at this time. Last year my dogs totally broke into the garden fence and started eating the cucumbers and squash. This year I reinforced the fence and for some reason they haven’t tried. So we’re seeing a much better harvest! Oh. I forgot you can’t upload photos from your phone to xanga. I’ll have to post them later.