Month: July 2009

  • Beach! Beach! Beach!

    Portraits on the beach this week! It’s perfect weather and perfect lighting tonight! I wish I lived here, it’s so beautiful. Oh! Next client is here…got to go!

  • Kyle and Andy


    Kyle and Andy’s New Mexico wedding was beautiful! Anytime I get to go out to their ranch I’m thrilled. Its a wonderful place and you just feel the stress of the city melt off as you drive down their dirt road. One of the buildings on the ranch is really old (like 200 or 300 years old). It was a depot or a rest stop along the Santa Fe trail for a long time. Photographing the wedding at Buyeros and then the reception at the ranch was HEAVEN for me–I even got to wear cowboy boots and not uncomfortable dress shoes! The Wyley family is so welcoming that I almost feel like family when I’m around them. Thank you both Kyle and Andy! 

     

  • Congratulations Justin and Chloe!


    Here are a few of my favorites from Justin and Chloe’s wedding a couple of weeks ago. They are a super cute couple and a ton of fun to hang out with!! Congratulations you two!

  • Portraits On The Beach–Only 10 Days Left To Join


    Only 10 days left to sign up for Portraits On The Beach 2009! I’m getting really excited for some of the best outdoor portrait sessions this summer!! Its great for senior portraits, children’s portraits and family portraits. Portraits On The Beach are 30 minute mini sessions on the beaches of Lake Greenbelt. While we do these sessions all year round, we’ve waived the session fee for 3 days only! This is the first year we’ve offered a NO SESSION FEE deal. Home portrait packages from under $200 make this the event of the summer!

    Sign up online here: http://www.davyknapphomelife.com/catalog/item/4309356/4684353.htm

  • Faith’s Kids


    Faith is one of my Baby Club Moms. She is so much fun and I love it when she brings her family in for a session. She is also a local news anchor. I just found this clip from KAMR last week online. She took some of the portraits from her latest Baby Club session to work and shared them on the news.

    Watch the video ***Click Here***

    Find out more about the Baby Club ***Click Here***