Month: April 2009

  • Brennan


    Brennan is a cool kid and a senior this year. We had a blast at his senior session! He’s a great track runner and so I got a quick education about recreation running. Thanks for the tips!! Brennan-Thanks so much for the opportunity to make these memories for you and your great family! Congratulations and I wish you the best of luck at college next year!


  • Senior Special Just Announced On AmarilloFamily.com


    Crazy amazing senior special just announced at AmarilloFamily.com. Check it out

  • The New Fuji Z33 WP





       This is shot with the new Fuji Z33 WP point and shoot camera. I’ve been trying it out over the last few weeks. The cool thing is that “WP” stands for Water Proof. I picked  up this camera on the way to Mexico last month. Its the perfect point and shoot for beach side or pool side this summer. It sports a 10 megapixel sensor although I never use that large of a file size. This is my 3rd Fuji point and shoot camera over the years. You see a few years ago I wanted a point and shoot to take on vacation, fishing or mountain biking. While I love my pro gear I really like that the point and shoot fits in your pocket for that moment with your spouse (get your head out of the gutter) like above, scenic sunset or huge fish that always pops up when you don’t have a camera. Its great on automatic but the manual  mode along with exposure compensation you can field many tricky lighting situations.

  • Rachel and Derek


    Rachel and Derek are so much fun to hang out with! They first met in a bookstore which eventually led to dating and now has led to their engagement! Such cool story, maybe they’ll share it with you. I really enjoyed working with you guys. I can’t wait till the wedding…its going to be GREAT!!

  • Congratulations Alicia and Chris!!


    Alicia and Chris were married Saturday in Fort Worth, Texas. They had a beautiful wedding at University Christian Church and reception at the Fort Worth Club in downtown. Alicia looked AMAZING!! As you can see in the photographs. I still have a smile on my face two days later thinking about how fun the dance was! The whole wedding was a blast, but the dance was over the top! They had an wonderful band from Austin who totally rocked. Alicia and Chris….you guys are great together and it was such an honor to be a part of your wedding!

  • Ahhh..The Melrose Hotel

    We really like the Melrose. Its a great place to stay with excellent service. We come and go so much and the valet guys still greet us with a cheerful “welcome back” every time we arrive. Plus there is a great view of downtown from our room. They have a pretty thriving wedding business. Although I think they have room blocks for guests more than actual receptions here in the hotel. My info is only based on the amount of wedding parties here last night. There were 3 or so wedding groups hanging out in the lobby and the bar. More tuxes and bridesmaid dresses than I’m used to seeing in one place!

    IMG_7272

    IMG_7269

    IMG_7267

  • Spring Portraits In The Canyon–Just Announced


     

    I love Palo Duro Canyon in the Spring! I was super surprised to see it featured in this month’s issue of Southern Living Magazine though! So, for the first time, we are doing a NO SESSION FEE Spring Portraits In The Canyon Day on Saturday April 18. We are doing 1 hour mini sessions that will work great for children, family or senior portraits. Its going to be GREAT! But we are doing the NO SESSION FEE deal for one day only, so be sure to call us if you want to get your name on the list! 806.371.9210.

    See the Slideshow and get the details at AmarilloFamily.com  ***CLICK HERE***